pamisaloser

I’m not doing this for anyone else

Posted on: July 3, 2011

I’ve had a lot of questions lately about my motivation for staying on track and losing weight.  The assumptions that people make about my motivations run the gamut from wanting to get pregnant (false) to marital problems and trying to improve myself for my husband (so very false) to attempting to improve my appearance to improve my career (also false and quite ridiculous).

I hate the fact that not one single person assumes that I want to live a healthier and more active lifestyle and take care of my body in the best way possible (which is the truth).  On this healthy journey, I have had to learn the value of appropriately timed selfishness.  I can’t take care of myself if I don’t make myself a priority.  I feel like if more people could learn this lesson, more people could achieve whatever it is that they are working towards.

So in short….I’m doing all this hard work for me, not anyone else.

/vent

Leave a comment

contact me

loserpam@gmail.com